Southwest Charter Foundation, Inc.

Gateway Charter School is governed by the Southwest Charter Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors. The Southwest Charter Foundation, Inc. was founded by a diverse group of Florida based individuals, concerned with the option of quality school choice for families and students in Southwest County. The intent was to provide a first rate academic school option for students and families in Fort Myers and the surrounding area. Currently the Board has evolved to the members listed below. Each member is a proud, Florida based, business and/or community supporter with hopes and visions for a continued and evolving, academically successful Charter School. The Board establishes policy consistent with the School's mission and ensures that the programs and operations of the School are faithful to the terms of the charter.

The Southwest Charter Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

  • Ken Haiko, Chairman
  • Dennis P Clark, Vice Chair/Secretary
  • Thomas P. Wheeler, Director
  • Margaret Wells, Treasurer
  • John O'Brien, Director
  • Shane Strum, Director
  • Preston Jones, Director

Next Board Meeting

The Southwest County Charter Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors meets at least once every two months. All meeting dates are set at the previous meeting.

2014-15 Southwest Board Meeting Schedule

Board Meeting Minutes

GCS Annual Budget

Academic Performance

Academic Performance-Elementary
Academic Performance-Middle

Gateway Charter School Parent Facilitator:

Ms. Sara Abraham
12850 Commonwealth Drive
Fort Myers, FL 33913

Out-of-Field 2014-2015

2014-15 Out of Field Waiver K-8

For more information, or if you have any questions, please click here.